Dinnington Lordens hill footpath litter

I first appeared in the Sheffield star back in November 2015, requesting the help of the community to remove litter and stop fly tipping.  I appeared where the Best one car park meets the footpath.  A group of us cleared it the first time, but the shop don’t keep on top of it very well and litter soon accumulates again.   I am told that Rotherham council won’t clear private land, but today there are two Streetpride lorries and workmen clearing the car park of rubbish.

best-one

best-one

As for the Footpath where the tragic incident happened this week.  I have been trying to get Streetpride and the footpaths people to clear for 6 weeks.   I think it was done Friday when I went down to check, after 3/4 failed attempts to do it.  I wasn’t impressed and didn’t take a picture.  I used to clear this footpath on my own, but stopped after the very few of the public came forward to help me reduce litter.

All the best

Tim

Leave a Reply

