Weekly litter pick Victoria st

It’s been a bit cold until yesterday so my weekly litter pick got delayed a little.  On the way to Dinnington today, I noticed how little litter there was along East st and School st.  On the way back from my shop I spoke to a couple of Street pride workers, who were tasked with cleaning the area from the Police station to Victoria st.  Since the murder street cleansing has improved in the area.

Litter pick

I decided to do my litter pick as soon as I came home.  The Streetpride workers do a good job, but I still managed to fill a bag full of litter.  This was along East st up to the iron railings and all around the last six houses on Victoria st.

Enforcement and education

We really do need an enforcement and education plan that works.

Litter pick

Litter pick

All the best

Tim

Leave a Reply

